ABTS Faculty

Faculty members are at the heart of any academic institution. At ABTS, the Faculty is a major stakeholder of the curriculum and of numerous educational decisions.
We aim for our Faculty to form a community of scholar-practitioners that are accountable to one another and together strive towards
excellence in character, scholarship, and praxis.
Martin Accad


Associate Professor of Islamic Studies

  Emad Botros


Assistant Professor of Old Testament

  Elie Haddad


Assistant Professor of Missional Ecclesiology

  Caleb Hutcherson


Assistant Professor of Historical and Theological Studies

  Abed El Kareem Zien El Dien


Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry

  Bassem Melki


Director of Peacemaking and Church Relations, Lecturer in Peace Studies

  Walid Zailaa


Assistant Professor of Old Testament

Wes Watkins

Assistant Professor of Missiology


Rupen Das

MRel Lead Faculty for MENA History, Politics and Economics

Kees van der Knijff

Assistant Professor of Systematic Theology

Dustin W. Ellington

Associate Professor of New Testament

  Mike Kuhn 

Assistant Professor in Discipleship and Biblical Theology

  Grace Al-Zoughbi Arteen 

Lecturer in Theological Education

  Daniel Brown 

MRel Lead Faculty for MENA Islam

  Smyrna Khalaf Moughabghab 

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling